Court-I

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

Dated: 22nd August, 2014

<u>APPEAL Nos. 129, 150, 167, 184, 212, 224,232, 247, 252, 253 of 2012</u>

<u>&</u>

53 of 2013

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

APPEAL No. 129 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. S. Vallinayagam

APPEAL No. 150 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Suraj Singh for MPPTC Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

APPEAL No. 167 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Suraj Singh for R-2 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-3 Ms. Tarunima Vijra for BYPL

APPEAL No. 184 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Suraj Singh for R-2 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Ms. Tarunima Vijra for BYPL

APPEAL No. 212 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo

Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Suraj Singh for R-2 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Ms. Tarunima Vijra for R.8

APPEAL No. 224 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Manu Seshadri

APPEAL No. 232 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Suraj Singh for R-2 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Ms. Tarunima Vijra for R.8

APPEAL No. 247 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Vallinayagam for R.7

APPEAL No. 252 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Manu Seshadri

APPEAL No. 253 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Ms. Shikha Ohri

Mr. Hemant Singh for R.2

APPEAL No. 53 of 2013

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Suraj Singh for R-2 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7

ORDER

Post these matters for further hearing on **04.09.2014.**

(Rakesh Nath) Technical Member (Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson

ts/js